Petronela Ungureanu On Her New Paranormal Work I MET A DEMON and a Giveaway

I am happy to welcome fantasy author Petronela Ungureanu to MBB today.  Petronela is Romanian, but writes in English and through her work, she explores the inner worlds of fantasy and imagination.  Her recent releases include LOST IN THE SEVEN WORLDS and a new release, I MET A DEMON.

PETRONELA ON THE WEB:



Website/blog     Twitter     Facebook

ANNOUNCEMENT:  Petronela’s giveaway has been won by Petula.  Congratulations, Petula.


What made you want to be a writer?
It came naturally. I’ve started as a journalist for a daily newspaper and only recently  have I discovered my inclination towards fiction.

What attracts you to the fantasy genre?

The endless possibilities, I can make up worlds, mystical creatures and unknown abilities.

Do you write in Romanian language as well as English?

No. Aside from my journalistic articles, I have nothing else written in Romanian. English is my…magical language.

Can you share a little about your new release?

I met a demon” is a story based on actual events. It was narrated to me by someone very close and it still haunts him after so many years. I thought it was my duty to pass it on, to put it out there for people to read.

Can you see yourself trying other genres like contemporary or historical in the future?

I have recently finished a Regency romance novella. I haven’t found the courage yet to send it the publisher though 🙂

What’s your next step?

My next step would be to finish my fantasy novel and maybe try other genres as well…


I MET A DEMON

Lost in a gloomy village away from the civilized world, a young man lives the most horrifying experience of his life. This story is based on actual events and it follows faithfully the incredible narration reported by the very hero of this story. The reader might be tempted to doubt these facts…He should not.

Read RBH review here.

Get it here:  Amazon  Amazon UK

Petronela is giving away a copy of her last release LOST IN THE SEVEN WORLDS to one commenter so please leave a comment before you go.

19 Replies to “Petronela Ungureanu On Her New Paranormal Work I MET A DEMON and a Giveaway”

  1. Great interview, Maria and Petronela. I can see why English is your magical language, Petronela – you use it so beautifully on your blog too.

    I Met a Demon was chilling, the sort of thing you keep thinking about long after you read it, particularly knowing it was based on real events.

    Send that novella off! 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Regards, love you so much :). The hero of the story “I met a Demon”, is my actual boyfriend, and he is very glad the story is out there for people to find out. He is sure that his experience was supposed to be shared.

    Like

  3. Love this interview! Petronela is a wonderful writer and keeps your imagination working well after you've read her work. I've been hesitant to get I Met A Demon because I know of such experiences. I understand why it would make one look over their shoulder. Even with that being the case I'm still excited to read it… so I hope I win the copy! LOL

    Like

  4. Is this story about demonic possession or psychotic disorder/personality disorder?
    To rule this out is not responsible from a clinical, psychiatric and health point of view. I trust this has not been over ruled.
    If the person is a believer Romanian Orthodox Church will treat it. I speak as an Orthodox believer. I do not wish to see people suffer.
    And Jesus Christ I believe is the cure for this problem.
    If you wish me to review the book I would need it in word.doc for review format, otherwise- well there are others to do this in any case.
    The book has a nice cover.
    If punctuation and grammar (as per review) was a problem, ameliorate it get, it edited NOW, professionally, a good work deserves that.
    These are only my feelings. I will see through this work and know in my heart what we are confronted with if the pages are revealed to me. I have a very spiritual and psychological background.
    I wish the author every success.

    Like

Leave a Reply

