Meet Melanie Milburne and the Cafferelli Clan – Giveaway

It gives me great pleasure to welcome Melanie Milburne to MBB today. She is one of the top authors at Harlequin Mills & Boon and her work has given pleasure to millions of readers.  Her latest project is the Caffarelli series, the first of which is NEVER SAY NO TO A CAFFARELLI.  Melanie lives in Australia, but needless to say, her books are read worldwide.

MELANIE ON THE WEB:

Website     Author Page     Facebook    Twitter

You are a well-established romance author. Have you written anything other than contemporary? 
I have written a romantic comedy screenplay and some poetry and some short stories, but my main home is category romance, as I love bringing feel good stories to readers. After all, it’s where I began my love affair with the genre! I really love the challenge of writing layered and deeply emotional stories so readers are not just entertained but have a chance to think as well.

How do you get the inspiration for your stories? 
I find life very inspiring. Every day I hear or read of something that makes me think of another story idea. In can be a snippet in the newspaper or a gossip magazine, or an issue I’ve been thinking about. Sometimes the line of a song or even a photograph can set me off on a creative whirl! 

Who is your favourite heroine ever? In your own books I mean…
Wow, that’s a hard question to answer! I love a spirited and feisty heroine so I guess Angelique in Never Gamble With A Caffarelli would be a stand out. I often felt as if she was in my office waiting for me to get back to writing her story. It was totally weird! 

Sum up your book in a Tweet: 

Hardnosed property developer locks horns with sweet but feisty tearoom owner in quiet English village. 

What’s next for you? 

Never Underestimate A Caffarelli and Never Gamble With a Caffarelli are out in October and November. I am currently working on a Presents title with an uptight English hero and a scandal magnet heroine. Sparks are flying!

NEVER SAY NO TO A CAFFARELLI 

I play by the rules, but they’re my rules.”  Poppy Silverton is as untouched as the leafy English vilalge where she runs a tearoom.  But her home, her livelihood and her innocence are under threat.  Rafe Caffarelli is a mouthwatering specimen of Mediterranean manhood.  He’s a playboy billionaire and determined to buy Poppy’s historic dower house.  Poppy will not give up the only thing that remains of her childhood and family.  She’ll fight Rafe – and her attraction to him -all the way.  And be the first woman to say “no” to a Caffarelli.

Get this book here:  Amazon Amazon UK

Leave a comment before you go to be in the draw for a complimentary copy of this book!

The winner is bn100

18 Replies to “Meet Melanie Milburne and the Cafferelli Clan – Giveaway”

  1. Thanks for leaving information about your new release. It sounds really interesting & will be on my TBR pile! Have really liked your other HQ releases, so look forward to checking this one out!
    michelle at oxrider dot com

    Like

  2. Hi Maria, Hi Melanie
    I was just stopping by to say I loved Never Say No to a Caffarelli and have just finished Never Underestimate a Caffarelli. WOW! So original. Outsdanding.
    Loved your questions Maria, especially the tweet q 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

