Author Annie Seaton on Romance – Sweet or Sexy? That is the Question!



Annie Seaton is someone who needs no introduction to readers of MBB.  She’s been appearing here during the last year, off and on, with her wonderful collection of contemporary and steampunk romances.  She’s back with a great new sweet romance story, TANGLING WITH THE CEO.  She’s here today to tell us about her new book and to ask what readers find most appealing in the romance genre – sweet or sexy.  So, here you go, Annie, the blog’s all yours.

ANNIE SEATON ON THE WEB:
Website        Twitter         Facebook
Despite being known as a writer of sexy romance, the call of sweet romance was always there.  I decided to try my hand at both and my wonderful publisher Entangled Publishing encouraged me to write across all genres!
So sweet or sexy?
I decided to try my hand at writing my own sweet romance.  This was my first love when I started reading romance back in my teens. Essie Summers and her wonderful romances set in New Zealand.
And I loved writing in that voice and it came so easily.
My first book in the Half Moon Bay series, Tangling with the CEO was released on 9th December. I took the wanting, the lingering glances, the brief touches of the sexy genre and put them into a romance that reflects the trials and tribulations of living and loving in the twenty first century and brought in a strong sense of home, community and family, rather than the emphasis on the sexy.
I do hope my readers love it… I just loved creating that town of Nebbiton on Half Moon Bay!
I would love to hear from readers. Do you prefer sweet or sexy romance and why?
A giveaway of my sexy Dangerous Desire to a commenter!

TANGLING WITH THE CEO

Mixing business with pleasure never felt so right.
Blake Buchanan and Anastasia Delaney were roommates in college and could never see eye to eye about anything. The only time their walls came down was during one night of passion before Ana left without a word, never expecting to cross paths with Blake again.
Years later, Blake has made his millions. He comes back to Ana’s small California town to manage a corporate takeover that will close down the home restoration business she’s poured her heart and soul into. The fiery Ana is determined to convince money-minded Blake of her business’s worth, but when a family emergency throws them together, their walls come tumbling down once again…
Problem is, Blake’s business-first position hasn’t changed. And Ana can’t fall for the man who could become her boss—it’s not only her job at stake, but her heart.

Get this book here:  Amazon  Amazon UK
18 Replies to “Author Annie Seaton on Romance – Sweet or Sexy? That is the Question!”

  1. I actually like both sweet and sexy romance, although I have to admit I haven't read many. At least not until I “ran into” Annie… She has inspired me to stretch my reading beyond my regular genres of fantasy, mystery, and horror… Romance books are like a drink of ice cold water on a very hot day! So refreshing! Thanks, Annie! 🙂

    Like

  2. Tangling with a CEO sounds like a wonderful story. I'm looking forward to starting it. I am a big fan of stories where there is a story not just sex or a story for the sake of the sex. I don't care if it is sweet, small town, family oriented or suspenseful (paranormal isn't really my thing although I have read some good ones). For me it is about the story and the happy ending. Something close (not waaayyy out there) to real life is best, I can then easily get lost in the story and the rest of the world fades away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

