DEAD MEN SEAL THE DEAL – Jacqui Jacoby discusses her new release EXCLUSIVELY on MBB

MBB is happy to welcome back the talented Jacqui Jacoby to the blog, to talk about her latest release, which is, as usual, an awesome read. This post was originally scheduled for yesterday, but a happening in the MBB household (which we really don’t want to go into here – this blog is all about books, right?) put a temporary hold on things. But, domestic disasters notwithstanding, Jacqui is here to answer my questions in her own, unique and refreshing style.

JACQUI JACOBY ON THE WEB:


Website
           Blog                       Twitter        Facebook
Google + Jacqui Jacoby          Instagram: JacquiJaxJacob      Pinterest: Jacqui Jacoby


 You’ve had several books published by now. Is writing novels getting any easier?
I don’t notice a difference.  Feels the same.  I’m telling stories as I have always done.

What do you do when your well of inspiration dries up? 
Nothing. I don’t get writer’s block.  I figured out a long time ago how to avoid it by rotating projects. I never get bored with one because I jump to another  for a little while before switching back.  I do that all the time and find I am never bored. 

That’s brilliant. I’m storing that comment away for future reference. Jacqui, is the truth really stranger than fiction?
I’ll take fiction.  Much safer.

Do you feel that sexual content is necessary to sell novels nowadays? 
No. Doesn’t hurt to have something subtle, though. 

Tha’ts a conundrum which constantly puzzles me, thanks for your insight. Give me a Tweet-sized summary of the plot of your book, please. 
The Dead Men will unite as an unstoppable force that not even one greedy, vindictive hag can expect.

How long did it take you to write this story? 
Dead Men Seal the Deal was my NaNoWriMo book of 2013.  Only I excelled that year, passing the project’s 50,000 word mark and clearing 100,000.  I wrote the first draft in 30 days.  It then took about eight months of sitting still while I worked others projects and another six to seven months to complete.

Thanks for those answers, Jacqui, I can safely say that this is one of the most enjoyable interviews I’ve done  yet.

And now, the book!!!!!!

DEAD MEN SEAL THE DEAL

by Jacqui Jacoby


Too-playful-for-his-own-good, Jason Sullivan keeps himself busy working his job, hitting the gym, and dating the right girl for the right amount of time. He loves romance. He loves treating a woman right. Until he has a chance encounter with Taylor Grant. Taylor escaped Georgia to flee a broken relationship. Her convictions to stay single, stay away from men and give up sex altogether will be challenged when the mischievous Jason gets her in his cross hairs. 
Jason’s seductions are not only in his romances, but also in his job. When a meeting with a new client brings Jason’s human past forefront, secrets and regrets come crashing down around him. He will turn not only to the new lady in his life, but to his ‘brothers’—Travis, Ian, Quinn and Evan—who will unite as an unstoppable force that not even one greedy, vindictive hag can expect.

Get it here:


4 Replies to “DEAD MEN SEAL THE DEAL – Jacqui Jacoby discusses her new release EXCLUSIVELY on MBB”

Leave a Reply

